SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK

Special Board of Education Meeting Monday, Aug. 30, 2010 6:00 p.m. Elementary Music Room

Call to Order: Meeting was called to order by President Tina Roehl at 6:00 p.m.

Pledge of Allegiance: The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by those present

Roll Call of Attendance: Duane Draeger, Rick Kaltenberg, June McCaffery, Carol

O'Neil, Andrew Swanson, Tina Roehl

Member Absent: Kellie Loeb

Also Present: Craig Uhlenbrauck, Anthony Maas, John Schneider, Doug Beilke, Bruce

Marne, Gary Woodward, Kit Dailey

Verification of Public Notice: Dr. Garvey verified the meeting was properly posted.

Agenda Revisions/Approval: Motion by Draeger/Kaltenberg to approve the agenda as

posted. Motion carried.

Community Viewpoint: None

Facilities Needs and Options: Options A-E were discussed at last meeting. Discussion was opened concerning options F-G. Options A – G are options for the existing site. Option H is an option for the Hwy. B site. After some discussion between Board members and Eppstein Uhen along with Maas/Miron, it was determined that none of the options of utilizing the present site would be feasible.

An October 4th special board meeting will be held at 6:00 p.m. to review options for the Hwy. B site and possible referendum options. (Moving all to Hwy. B site or refinement of past referendum plan, with a variety of options.)

Personnel:

Motion by O'Neil/Draeger to hire Delos Behling as a bus driver.

Roll Call Vote: Draeger – Y, Kaltenberg – Y, McCaffery – Y, O'Neil – Y,

Swanson – Y. Roehl – Y.

Yes -6 No -0 Absent -1 Motion carried.

Motion by O'Neil/Kaltenberg to hire Brittanie Nelson as a paraprofessional.

Yes -6 No -0 Absent -1 Motion carried.

Motion by O'Neil/Swanson to hire Dionne Schoenherr as the After School Coordinator.

Motion by O'Neil/Draeger to hire Lisa Krohn as the 0.5 FTE Differentiation Coach.

Motion by O'Neil/Draeger to accept the resignation of Jessica Schleicher pending her payment of liquidated damages.

The food drive will be held during homecoming week which is September 20-24. Duane Draeger, Andy Swanson and Carol O'Neil will collect and deliver the food this year.

Motion by Kaltenberg/Draeger to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted by:

Carolyn Anderson, Administrative Assistant